Sunday, October 16, 2016

Photos from the dinner for the Australian Chinese Times Golf Challenge 2016

Our newest members
Suzzi with the longest drive
Duncan with the longest drive
Hu with the NTP
Suthinee with the 3rd place
Suzzi with 2nd place
Susan winning first place
President Shen serenading his wife

Dio Wang, our guest
Allen Rao, 1st
Tony Huang 2nd
Shen 3rd place

The 2016 Australian Chinese Times Golf Challenge

Dear friends
It was a great golfing day with 30 players taking part in the inaugural Aus Chinese Times Golf Challenge 2016 sponsored by Edward Zhang.

The winners were:

Longest drive: Suzzi Shen and Duncan Hackman.
Nearest the Pin: Hu and Jonas Fu

Ladies: 1st Susan Zhang
2nd Suzzi Shen and 3rd :Suthinee Itipattanakul

Mens: 1st Allen Rao, 2nd: Tony Huang and 3rd: Shen Sheng

This was the first prize won by Shen our President. Congrats to all.

We also welcomed several new members including Brad Zhang, Tin Tin, Tim Song, Martin Feng and Stewart Lee.

Music was provided by Andrew Chai and photographs by Kee and Jerrod from Heathcote Camera Club.

Thanks also to sponsors: Evernature, Ishine and ACMF.

Monday, October 3, 2016

The Inaugural Australian Chinese Times Golf Cup

Dear golfers

Our sponsor the Australian Chinese Times will be having their inaugural golf tournament at the Vines on 16 Oct 2016 Sun.

The game will be followed by dinner and prize giving.

Please register your interest as soon as possible.

Thursday, September 22, 2016

4th Annual General Meeting

Dear friends

Th Aus Chinese Golf Association held it's 4th AGM on Tuesday at the Royal Seafood Restaurant at Aberdeen St. There were 18 members and guests.

The following members were elected unanimously:

President: Sheng Shen
Vice President: Shane Ball
Secretary: Raymond Tan
Treasurer: Eric Wong
Board members: Susan Zhang and Brendan Glynn

The members and guests had a good dinner with wine sponsored by Henry Pua.

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Aus Chinese Golf Asso v Korean Asso Golf 2016 Challenge: Photos from the tournament and prize giving dinner

Dear readers

Please see photos of the prize winners and the golfers. The main photo album can be seen at:

ACGA Captain scoring the cards
Our entertainer Andrew Chai
ACGA President Shen and wife Jenny

Charles from Beyond the game
Ladies longest drive winner: Anna Han
Gross winner No. 3 Scott Kim
Gross winner No. 2 Seongmin Jong
Gross champ Edwin Choi
Ladies Runner upMJ Kim
Ladies champ Zinna KIm
Mens Nett 3rd place  Shane Ball
Mens Net 2nd place: Jonas Fu
Mens Net champ Taewoon Yoon
The Koreans Ladies Team winners
The Koreans Mens Team winners